A Good Word: B.I.B.L.E.

bible

The Bible:

“Basic instructions before leaving earth.” ~Unknown

…And it really doesn’t get any simpler than that.

I love my Bible. It’s absolutely the gateway to everything, the ending to all things, and clarity for anything. My Bible stays open most of the time, and because it is, I tend to read it more. It’s like having the television on- When something is floating on the screen you look over at it, view it for two seconds, and more than likely you’re hooked and can’t take your attention off of it- because it’s SO captivating. It doesn’t matter what complicating and draining situation I’m in, nor does it matter if I have the most energy and feel like I’m at my best, I am connected to the Word- it attracts me and it’s necessary. I’m noticing the more I read the more character I build, the stronger, tolerant, and patient I become. My attitude and perspective on life and “unfortunate” circumstances are much easier to deal with. However, when I become distracted, I become weaker and unable to think clearly; that’s normally when I draw back scriptures.

The ‘Thee’ in For Thee Love means: your higher self! ~Pernisha G.

I don’t know much about other religions or spiritual followings, but I do know for sure that the Bible by itself influences me (perhaps many others) to live a more respectable, truthful, faithful, and powerful life.

bible1“If you need wisdom – if you want to know what God wants you to do – ask him, and He will gladly tell you.” ~Proverbs 1 : 5

I can definitely attest to that! I find the closer I am in God, the faster most of my answers come to me. I feel what is right and I know what is right, even though I may not always agree with doing my part (out of laziness, or hurt), I know there is always a higher purpose and that life extends far behind what I want or imagine.

God is my rock, and the Bible is His assistant!  ~Pernisha G. 🙂

I would like to know more about others beliefs however. What encourages them (you) to be the best they (you) were born to be, and how their (your) spiritual beliefs helps empower others in a positive way at the same time. In some weird-twisted Pernisha way, I don’t think we will all be on the same page based on how we are raised and our backgrounds etcetera, but I do feel we can learn to respect and appreciate the strengths of each other, learn from our flaws, and help support one another become our higher selves.  ~Pernisha G.

Ps. It’s all Love.

2 responses to “A Good Word: B.I.B.L.E.

  1. Pingback: What Is Love?! | For Thee Love·

  2. Pingback: A Good Word: Stubborn Me | For Thee Love·

What Are Your Thoughts?

