Relations: Him & Me

finalmag1theone

I’m going to shine the spotlight on my interesting relationship with God.

Back in the old days, me and God were a little disconnected – more so me not connecting to Him. I grew up knowing who He was and His place in my life, from a very early age. Once when I was 9yrs old, it was raining very hard outside, it was dark and I was home alone. I’ve never felt more scared in my life. During that night, I remember walking back and forth to the front door and praying to God. I sat on the couch of the living room with all the lights on, and I believe shortly after my mother showed up. Right before she arrived, I felt some sense of relief, something inside my baby heart was calm even though I felt like running out the house to a neighbor.

There was also the time when I was around 12yrs old and God saved me. I and my 11yr old cousin Jo were at the ice-cream truck loading up! I had gotten my ice-cream and was ready to head into granny’s house and devour my milky treat. I stepped out in front of the tall truck and was quickly swept back by one of Jo’s very strong arms. I remember his words clearly, “Ne-Ne, the car is coming,” as he pulled me back. That day would have been the end of my life. I seriously do not believe Jo knew the car was there, we could not see anything from the front of the ice-cream. And if he must know, I am still grateful!

Then just recently, there was the time when my mother thought she might have a serious heart problem that could not be helped. It was a very traumatic day for me; however, I played calm and prayed on the Word I had just received from a biblical book I had just read. A few days after my mother’s diagnosis, the nurse informed her she was hit with a rare case of vertigo – which my mother NEVER experienced in all her life or anyone else in the family for that matter. But we were again, grateful!

There are more experiences to share, but I keep them in my heart, knowing God has always been there and will always be with me. I am not always as faithful as I should be. I am not perfect, and I don’t pretend to have the best relationship with my Savior, but He loves me anyhow; and because of this, I am more inclined to be and do better in our relationship together, and with myself. There is no love like the one we share; it’s very unconditional.

As my life continues to move around on earth, I will continue to move closer to Him. I am also in the process of learning to let go of distractions and possible interferences. I am much happier doing His will, than to follow my own judgment and decisions (speaking from experiences).

There is no BIGGER or better love than you and God. ~Pernisha G.

Ps. It’s all Love.

What Are Your Thoughts?

