Dear Diary: Calming A Silent Storm

calm

Can one be grateful and unhappy at the same time?

I am unhappy with my job. Not necessarily “having a job,” but more so the work that is being provided: it’s unfulfilling, boring, tedious, and energy draining. It definitely does not complement my free-spirited, adventurous, upbeat and energetic personality. On the flip side, what I do love about my job is that it’s close to home (walking distance), my coworkers are ok, the president is a sweetheart, and I have the busiest room in the house, the lobby! 🙂 But all those pluses do not seem to be enough to keep me wanting to come back Monday through Friday.

Some part of me is suffering from impatience. I know that eventually I will leave here, and I know that the best is yet to come and this experience is temporary. But on days like this one, I want to be happy doing my job NOW.

My only resolution at this time is to continue to be patient and experiment with different ideas and what makes me the most ecstatic (like saving the world and changing perspectives), then hopefully I will come closer to work that is much more purpose filled.

For those of you seeking more meaning and change, I pray you all the best as well. ~Pernisha G.

Ps. It’s all Love.

What Are Your Thoughts?

