A Good Word: Responsibility

2013Audi5

I am absolutlely exhausted, and this is very usual of me.

Originally I would get myself tired out from all of my obligations and then pull back when I think I needed to take a break. But I must say that this time, I’ve been working through my responsibilities consistently. Instead of running away and becoming invisible to my problems and/or matters, I am genuinely and seriously wanting to work things out; I am eager, and I’m a bit excited; and I know that I am going to have a break through. I really am clicking the seatbelt to the driver seat of my life; and it feels great to own up. I feel taller and less weighed down; I feel more in-charge.

Ironically, Saturday morning, I was lead to Matthew 25:29, and it read, “To those who use well what they are given, even more will be given, and they will have an abundance. But for those who are unfaithful, even what little they have will be taken away.”

This was my Godly reminder to stay focused on my purpose; to keep pressing through trialing times, deadlines and discomfort, because although my life is about me, it’s so much bigger than me; I am much bigger (more valuable) than I am able to realize through my tough times.

However, yet and still, being focused is a discpline I am mastering :-). And yes, it has definitely been a challenge for me to not walk away from my “busy” life while I am learning to deal with “stress” the “right” way;  I battle with consistency in all the areas as there are tons of things I’m working on mentally and physically, presently and in future; and everything seems to just clash when I run out of time to get things done;  But, I will KEEP ON GOING!

True changing of familiar habits don’t happen over night. ~Pernisha G.

Ps. It’s all Love.

2 responses to “A Good Word: Responsibility

  1. Pingback: Turn Up Tuesdays: I GOT THIS! | For Thee Love·

What Are Your Thoughts?

