What I Ate To Lose Weight

Ate to Lose Weight FTL PM

After losing over 80lbs, many people still ask me what I ate to lose weight. Prior to my weight loss, I ate any and everything. I love food with very little exception. However, I was never a huge fan of meat. I was always more addicted to pasta, cheese and bread (hence why I had high cholesterol and still battle with it due to leniency). While I was on a very healthy meal plan and had healthier eating habits, I had little to no health issues – low cholesterol problems, less sight problems, less yeast infections, no common colds and less acne flares and scars. Now THAT’S what I call healthy!  You’ve asked for it, and now I am going to give you the breakdown of what I ate to be healthier.

 Morning:

Lemon Tea- Dash of Cayenne Pepper, Organic Honey, Whole Lemon and Boiled Water

Water

Oatmeal, Berries, 2 Egg Whites, Banana

Water

Snack:

High Protein Yogurt, Red Grapes, Apple

Water

Lunch:

Mixed Veggies (compiled all my favorites and sautéed in skillet with EVOO)

Water

Brown Rice & ANY Beans

Orange

Snack:

Water

Mixed Melons, Nuts (any kind I liked)

Dinner:

Water

Mixed Green Veggies, Tilapia (baked or seared)

Snack:

Water

1% (or NO FAT) Milk

As you can see, though water is highly neglected these days, but it was vital to a healthier lifestyle.

In the past, when I wanted to help friends and family lose weight, I provided them with this same meal plan and they turned up their noses. It’s impressive that to this day, they all still ask me what I ate to lose the pounds, and what I eat now. I’m a little more lenient now, but lenient isn’t always good. For the pass year I have been eating fried foods, cheese and bread, and it has taken a toll on my body. I am definitely aware of how unhealthy foods can sicken my body.

What do you eat to stay as healthy as possible?

~Pernisha G.

Ps. It’s all Love.

One response to “What I Ate To Lose Weight

  1. Pingback: Lose Weight In ONLY 10 Minutes!!! | For Thee Love·

What Are Your Thoughts?

